Tags

,

20121010-090616.jpg

This delish salad was sent to me by my mom. I am not sure where she found it but I have altered it a bit from its original recipe to give it my own flare. You can do the same.

Roasted Broccoli and Chickpea Salad

1 head organic broccoli
15oz. Chickpeas (garbanzo), either soaked and cooked (best) or from a can (easiest)
2+ Tbs chopped fresh parsley
2+ Tbs chopped fresh basil
2 Tbs fresh squeezed lemon juice
1 tsp lemon zest
3 tsp extra-virgin olive oil
2 cloves garlic, pressed
1/4+ cup freshly grated Parmesan
Kosher salt and fresh ground pepper

Roast bite sized pieces of broccoli in 400 degree oven until tender (or just slightly crunchy). Combine all ingredients down through the garlic in a bowl. Toss with parm and season with salt and pepper to taste.

Great for potlucks too!

Yum!!

